Tag: Restaurant Insurance

ADA guidelines

Does Your Restaurant Need to Follow ADA Guidelines?

Thursday, July 19, 2018

A settlement stemming from a lack of gluten-free foods at a Massachusetts university sets a precedent that requires public establishments, such as restaurants, to accommodate the dietary restrictions of those with severe food allergies.

read more »
flaming beverages

The Dangers of Flaming Beverages

Thursday, July 5, 2018

A form of entertainment in many restaurants, flaming beverages liven up the patron experience and is often treated as a bit of a performance in some establishments where food and drinks are cooked and served for all to see.

read more »

Do You Have the Funds to Survive a Data Breach? Most People Don’t

Thursday, April 26, 2018
read more »

10 Tips for Dealing with Health Inspectors

Thursday, March 29, 2018
read more »

How to Open a Pop-up Restaurant

Thursday, March 15, 2018
read more »

Noise Reduction for Your Restaurant

Thursday, March 1, 2018
read more »

Measure Food Waste to Increase Bottom Line

Thursday, February 15, 2018
read more »

Identity Theft: Protecting Your Restaurant’s Online Presence

Thursday, February 1, 2018
read more »

Liquor Compliance Checks: Are You Following The Law?

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
read more »

How to Handle Kitchen Accidents

Thursday, December 28, 2017
read more »
get our helpful app here

H&K Has You Covered

get our helpful app