Tag: condo insurance

reducing condo liabilities

Reducing Condo Liabilities: Exposures to Watch

Monday, July 23, 2018

While the right combination of condo coverages should financially protect you during a loss, wouldn’t it be great to manage these exposures before they become a liability for your association?

read more »
homesharing and condo insurance

Short-Term Rental Situations and Condo Insurance

Monday, June 25, 2018

A new way of living is taking root in the housing market. Founded in 2008, Airbnb has ushered in a wave of people leasing and renting short-term lodging to vacationers, college students, etc. Not confined to owners of homes, condominium unit owners and long-term renters of condos are utilizing Airbnb to bank some extra cash, […]

read more »

Loss Assessment Endorsement for Unit Owners

Monday, June 11, 2018

When a major loss happens in a common area, the building itself, or in a shared structural area of the condominium, the financial loss has to be made up somewhere.

read more »

Insuring Amenities in Condo Complexes

Monday, May 14, 2018
read more »

Specialty Insurance Coverages for Your Condo

Monday, April 16, 2018
read more »

The Differences between a Condominium Master Policy and HO6 Policy

Monday, April 2, 2018
read more »

What HOA’s Need to Know about D&O Insurance

Monday, March 19, 2018
read more »

“Silent Killers”: Health Hazards for Condo Associations

Monday, March 5, 2018
read more »

Disaster Planning for Condo Associations

Monday, February 5, 2018
read more »

Snow Removal for Condo Associations

Monday, December 18, 2017
read more »
get our helpful app here

H&K Has You Covered

get our helpful app