Category: H&K Restaurant Insurance

ADA guidelines

Does Your Restaurant Need to Follow ADA Guidelines?

Thursday, July 19, 2018

A settlement stemming from a lack of gluten-free foods at a Massachusetts university sets a precedent that requires public establishments, such as restaurants, to accommodate the dietary restrictions of those with severe food allergies.

read more »
flaming beverages

The Dangers of Flaming Beverages

Thursday, July 5, 2018

A form of entertainment in many restaurants, flaming beverages liven up the patron experience and is often treated as a bit of a performance in some establishments where food and drinks are cooked and served for all to see.

read more »
new workplace

Risk Management in the New Workplace

Thursday, June 21, 2018

With a wave of millennial’s entering the workforce, companies have evolved to create a “new workplace” that attracts that demographic of talent. Common perks of the “new workplace” include modern decor, free snacks, unlimited vacation and beer on tap. While great for your employer brand, the reality of these new perks is increased liability risk […]

read more »

Do You Have the Funds to Survive a Data Breach? Most People Don’t

Thursday, April 26, 2018
read more »

5 Things You Do Every Day That Put’s Your Patron’s Data at Risk

Thursday, April 12, 2018
read more »

10 Tips for Dealing with Health Inspectors

Thursday, March 29, 2018
read more »

How to Open a Pop-up Restaurant

Thursday, March 15, 2018
read more »

Noise Reduction for Your Restaurant

Thursday, March 1, 2018
read more »

Measure Food Waste to Increase Bottom Line

Thursday, February 15, 2018
read more »

Identity Theft: Protecting Your Restaurant’s Online Presence

Thursday, February 1, 2018
read more »
get our helpful app here

H&K Has You Covered

get our helpful app